MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS MUNICIPAL WATER DISTRICT OF ORANGE COUNTY WATER FACILITIES CORPORATION September 21, 2022

At 8:30 a.m., President Nederhood called to order the Regular Meeting of the Municipal Water District of Orange County, via the Zoom Webinar application (pursuant to the Governor's Executive Order due to the spread of the COVID-19 virus, the meeting was conducted via Zoom). Following a moment of silence, Director Thomas led the Pledge of Allegiance and Secretary Goldsby called the roll.

MWDOC DIRECTORS

Al Nederhood Larry Dick Bob McVicker Karl Seckel Sat Tamaribuchi Jeffery M. Thomas Megan Yoo Schneider

STAFF

Robert Hunter, General Manager Harvey De La Torre, Assist. GM Joe Byrne, Legal Counsel

Maribeth Goldsby, Board Secretary

Melissa Baum-Haley, Prin. Water Resources Analyst

Heather Baez, Governmental Affairs Manager

Alex Heide, Water Resource Analyst Kevin Hostert, Water Resources Analyst

Charles Busslinger, Dir. of Engineering/Dist. Eng.

Hilary Chumpitazi, Accounting Manager Damon Micalizzi, Director of Public Affairs

Vicki Osborn, Director of Emergency Management

Joe Berg, Director of WUE Programs

Cathy Harris, Director of HR and Administration

Chris Lingad, Associate Engineer

ALSO PRESENT

Dennis Erdman MWDOC/MET Director Linda Ackerman MWDOC/MET Director

Doug Davert East Orange County Water District
Dave Youngblood East Orange County Water District

Kathryn Freshley

Kay Havens

Mark Monin

Jose Vergara

Dennis Cafferty

Doug Reinhart

Peer Swan

El Toro Water District

El Toro Water District

El Toro Water District

El Toro Water District

Irvine Ranch Water District

Irvine Ranch Water District

Keith Van Der Maaten Laguna Beach County Water District

Jim AtkinsonMesa WaterStacy TaylorMesa Water

Sherry Wanninger

Kelly Rowe

John Kennedy

Claire Johnson

Saundra Jacobs

Justin McCusker

Dan Ferons

Moulton Niguel Water District

Orange County Water District

Orange County Water District

Santa Margarita Water District

Santa Margarita Water District

Santa Margarita Water District

Jim Leach
Chip Monaco
Santa Margarita Water District
Santa Margarita Water District
Serrano Water District
Servato Water District

Jennifer Lopez
South Coast Water District
Fernando Paludi
Brooke Jones
Trabuco Canyon Water District
Yorba Linda Water District
Mark Toy
Yorba Linda Water District

Dick Ackerman Consulting

Lisa Ohlund Management & Technical Services

Kristy Khachigian KK Consulting

Luke Basulto NPCA

Charles Luas Melissa Hurtado

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION/PUBLIC COMMENT

President Nederhood announced members of the public wishing to comment on agenda items could do so after the item has been discussed by the Board and requested members of the public identify themselves when called on. Mr. Nederhood asked whether there were any comments on other items which would be heard at this time.

No comments were received.

ITEMS RECEIVED TOO LATE TO BE AGENDIZED

Determine need and take action to agendize items(s), which arose subsequent to the posting of the Agenda. (ROLL CALL VOTE: Adoption of this recommendation requires a two-thirds vote of the Board members present or, if less than two-thirds of the Board members are present, a unanimous vote.)

No items were received.

ITEMS DISTRIBUTED TO THE BOARD LESS THAN 72 HOURS PRIOR TO MEETING

President Nederhood inquired as to whether there were any items distributed to the Board less than 72 hours prior to the meeting.

No information was presented.

FINANCIAL REPORT

a. Annual Filing of Tax Compliance Reports

President Nederhood advised that the proposed annual filing of tax compliance reports was before the Board for consideration.

Upon MOTION by Director McVicker, seconded by Director Yoo Schneider, and carried (7-0), the Board authorized the annual filing of the tax compliance reports as presented. The following roll call vote was taken:

AYES: Directors Nederhood, Dick, McVicker, Seckel, Yoo Schneider, Tamaribuchi

& Thomas

NOES: None ABSENT: None ABSTAIN: None

ANNUAL REORGANIZATION OF BOARD OFFICERS FOR THE MWDOC WATER FACILITIES CORPORATION

President Nederhood announced that the Board would consider the annual reorganization of Board officers.

Upon MOTION by Director Dick, seconded by Director Thomas, and carried (7-0), the Board appointed Director Bob McVicker as MWDOC WFC President and Director Karl Seckel as MWDOC WFC Vice President, each to serve one-year terms. The following roll call vote was taken:

AYES: Directors Nederhood, Dick, McVicker, Seckel, Yoo Schneider, Tamaribuchi

& Thomas

NOES: None ABSENT: None ABSTAIN: None

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Board, President Nederhood adjourned the meeting at 8:37 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted:			
Maribeth Goldsby, Secretary	_		