MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS MUNICIPAL WATER DISTRICT OF ORANGE COUNTY November 17, 2021

At 9:27 a.m., President Tamaribuchi called to order the Special Meeting of the Municipal Water District of Orange County, via the Zoom Webinar application (due to the current state of emergency related to the spread of COVID-19 and pursuant to Government Code Section 54953(e)). Secretary Goldsby called the roll.

MWDOC DIRECTORS

Al Nederhood Larry Dick Bob McVicker Karl Seckel Sat Tamaribuchi Jeffery M. Thomas Megan Yoo Schneider

ALSO PRESENT

Dennis Erdman Linda Ackerman Dave Youngblood Kathrvn Freshlev Mike Gaskins Kay Havens Jose Vergara Dennis Cafferty Doug Reinhart Peer Swan Paul Weghorst Christine Compton Jim Atkinson Stacy Taylor **Bill Moorhead** Sherry Wanninger Cathy Green Kelly Rowe Mike Markus John Kennedv Chuck Gibson Saundra Jacobs Justin McCusker

STAFF

Robert Hunter, General Manager Harvey De La Torre, Assistant General Manager Joe Byrne, Legal Counsel Maribeth Goldsby, Board Secretary Melissa Baum-Haley, Prin. Water Resources Analyst Cathy Harris, Director of H.R. & Administration Alex Heide, Water Resource Analyst Kevin Hostert, Water Resources Analyst Charles Busslinger, Principal Engineer Hilary Chumpitazi, Accounting Manager Damon Micalizzi, Director of Public Affairs Heather Baez, Governmental Affairs Manager Vicki Osborn, Director of Emergency Mgmt. Joe Berg, Director of Water Use Efficiency Steven Hung, Financial Analyst

MWDOC/MET Director MWDOC/MET Director East Orange County Water District El Toro Water District **Irvine Ranch Water District** Irvine Ranch Water District **Irvine Ranch Water District** Irvine Ranch Water District Mesa Water Mesa Water Moulton Niguel Water District Moulton Niguel Water District **Orange County Water District** Orange County Water District **Orange County Water District** Orange County Water District Santa Margarita Water District Santa Margarita Water District Santa Margarita Water District

Dan Ferons Jim Leach Brad Reese Fernando Paludi Brooke Jones Dick Ackerman Lisa Ohlund Bryan Ponce Santa Margarita Water District Santa Margarita Water District Serrano Water District Trabuco Canyon Water District Yorba Linda Water District Ackerman Consulting Ohlund Management & Technical Services

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION/PUBLIC COMMENT

President Tamaribuchi announced that members of the public wishing to comment on agenda items could do so after the item has been discussed by the Board and requested members of the public identify themselves when called on. Mr. Tamaribuchi asked whether any member of the public had any comments.

No public comments were received.

ACTION ITEM

APPROVE CONTINUATION OF REMOTE MEETINGS PURSUANT TO AB 361 AND MAKE REQUIRED FINDINGS

Upon MOTION by Director Dick, seconded by Director Thomas, and carried (7-0), the Board voted to continue virtual meetings pursuant to AB 361 for an additional 30 days based on the findings that (1) it has reconsidered the circumstances of the state of emergency for COVID-19, and (2) state and local officials continue to impose or recommend measures to promote social distancing, by the following roll call vote:

AYES:	Directors Nederhood, Dick, McVicker, Seckel, Tamaribuchi, Thomas, and Yoo Schneider
NOES: ABSENT:	None None
ABSTAIN:	None

ADJOURNMENT

At 9:28 a.m., President Tamaribuchi adjourned the special meeting.

Respectfully submitted,

Maribeth Goldsby, Secretary