MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS MUNICIPAL WATER DISTRICT OF ORANGE COUNTY WATER FACILITIES CORPORATION September 15, 2021

At 8:35 a.m., President Yoo Schneider called to order the Regular Meeting of the Municipal Water District of Orange County, via the Zoom Webinar application (pursuant to the Governor's Executive Order due to the spread of the COVID-19 virus, the meeting was conducted via Zoom). Following a moment of silence, Director McVicker led the Pledge of Allegiance and Secretary Goldsby called the roll.

MWDOC DIRECTORS

STAFF Robert Hunter, General Manager Al Nederhood Larry Dick

Harvey De La Torre, Assistant General Manager Joe Byrne, Legal Counsel **Bob McVicker** Karl Seckel Maribeth Goldsby, Board Secretary

Melissa Baum-Haley, Prin. Water Resources Analyst Sat Tamaribuchi

Cathy Harris, Director of H.R. & Administration Jeffery M. Thomas Megan Yoo Schneider

Alex Heide, Water Resource Analyst Kevin Hostert, Water Resources Analyst Charles Busslinger, Principal Engineer Hilary Chumpitazi, Accounting Manager Damon Micalizzi, Director of Public Affairs Heather Baez, Governmental Affairs Manager Vicki Osborn, Director of Emergency Management

Joe Berg, Director of Water Use Efficiency

ALSO PRESENT

Linda Ackerman MWDOC/MET Director Dennis Erdman MWDOC/MET Director

East Orange County Water District Dave Youngblood

El Toro Water District Kathryn Freshley Kay Havens El Toro Water District Mark Monin El Toro Water District Jose Vergara El Toro Water District **Dennis Cafferty** El Toro Water District

Doug Reinhart Irvine Ranch Water District Peer Swan Irvine Ranch Water District

Keith Van Der Maaten Laguna Beach County Water District

Jim Atkinson Mesa Water

Don Froelich Moulton Niguel Water District Moulton Niguel Water District Bill Moorhead Moulton Niquel Water District Diane Rifkin Moulton Niquel Water District **Sherry Wanninger Orange County Water District** Kelly Rowe Mike Markus **Orange County Water District** John Kennedy **Orange County Water District** Santa Margarita Water District Chuck Gibson Santa Margarita Water District Saundra Jacobs

Justin McCusker Santa Margarita Water District **Betty Olson** Santa Margarita Water District Frank Ury Santa Margarita Water District
Jim Leach Santa Margarita Water District

Serrano Water District Greg Mills **Brad Reese** Serrano Water District South Coast Water District Rick Erkeneff Rick Shintaku South Coast Water District Trabuco Canyon Water District Fernando Paludi Yorba Linda Water District **Brooke Jones** Yorba Linda Water District Tom Lindsev Dick Ackerman Ackerman Consulting

Lisa Ohlund Management & Technical Services

Paul Jones

Kristy Khachigian KK Consulting

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION/PUBLIC COMMENT

Director Yoo Schneider announced members of the public wishing to comment on agenda items could do so after the item has been discussed by the Board and requested members of the public identify themselves when called on. Ms. Yoo Schneider asked whether there were any comments on other items which would be heard at this time.

No comments were received.

ITEMS RECEIVED TOO LATE TO BE AGENDIZED

Determine need and take action to agendize items(s), which arose subsequent to the posting of the Agenda. (ROLL CALL VOTE: Adoption of this recommendation requires a two-thirds vote of the Board members present or, if less than two-thirds of the Board members are present, a unanimous vote.)

No items were received.

ITEMS DISTRIBUTED TO THE BOARD LESS THAN 72 HOURS PRIOR TO MEETING

Director Yoo Schneider inquired as to whether there were any items distributed to the Board less than 72 hours prior to the meeting.

No information was presented.

FINANCIAL REPORT

a. Annual Filing of Tax Compliance Reports

President Yoo Schneider advised that the proposed annual filing of tax compliance reports was before the Board for consideration.

SMWD Director Saundra Jacobs referenced the original purpose (the AMP) of the Water Facilities Corporation (WFC) and inquired as to its present purpose. General Manager Hunter advised that the WFC has been kept active as an option for any future projects the District may wish to undertake.

Upon MOTION by Director Dick, seconded by Director Thomas, and carried (7-0), the Board authorized the annual filing of the tax compliance reports as presented. The following roll call vote was taken:

AYES: Directors Nederhood, Dick, McVicker, Seckel, Yoo Schneider, Tamaribuchi

& Thomas

NOES: None ABSENT: None ABSTAIN: None

ANNUAL REORGANIZATION OF BOARD OFFICERS FOR THE MWDOC WATER FACILITIES CORPORATION

Director Yoo Schneider announced that the Board would consider the annual reorganization of Board officers.

Upon MOTION by Director Tamaribuchi, seconded by Director Dick, and carried (7-0), the Board appointed Al Nederhood as MWDOC WFC President and Director Bob McVicker as MWDOC WFC Vice President, each to serve one-year terms. The following roll call vote was taken:

AYES: Directors Nederhood, Dick, McVicker, Seckel, Yoo Schneider, Tamaribuchi

& Thomas

NOES: None ABSENT: None ABSTAIN: None

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Board, President Yoo Schneider adjourned the meeting at 8:47 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted:	
Marih ath Caldahu Casastan	
Maribeth Goldsby, Secretary	