MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF MUNICIPAL WATER DISTRICT OF ORANGE COUNTY

June 5, 2019

At 10:19 a.m., President Barbre called to order the Special Meeting of the Municipal Water District of Orange County Board of Directors of MWDOC at District facilities, 18700 Ward Street, Fountain Valley, California. Director Dick led the Pledge of Allegiance and Secretary Davanaugh called the roll.

MWDOC DIRECTORS

Brett R. Barbre Larry Dick Joan Finnegan (absent) Vacant Sat Tamaribuchi Jeffery M. Thomas Megan Yoo Schneider

STAFF

Robert Hunter, General Manager Karl Seckel, Assistant General Manager Joe Byrne, Legal Counsel Maribeth Goldsby, Board Secretary Harvey De La Torre, Associate General Manager Damon Micalizzi, Dir. of Public Affairs Kevin Hostert, Water Resources Analyst Melissa Baum-Haley, Sr. Water Res. Analyst Joe Berg, Director of Water Use Eff. Programs Charles Busslinger, Principal Engineer Heather Baez, Government Affairs Manager Tiffany Baca, Public Affairs Manager

*Also MWDOC MET Directors

OTHER MWDOC MET DIRECTORS

Larry McKenney Linda Ackerman

OTHERS PRESENT

Adan Ortega Brent Yamasaki Jose Vergara Mark Monin Mike Dunbar Steve LaMar Doug Reinhart Peer Swan Paul Cook Paul Weghorst Jim Atkinson Stacy Taylor **Don Froelich** Jose Solorio Kelly Rowe John Kennedy

MET Director, Fullerton Metropolitan Water District of So. California El Toro Water District El Toro Water District **Emerald Bay Service District** Irvine Ranch Water District Irvine Ranch Water District Irvine Ranch Water District **Irvine Ranch Water District Irvine Ranch Water District** Mesa Water Mesa Water Moulton Niguel Water District Moulton Niguel Water District **Orange County Water District Orange County Water District**

Adam Hutchinson Saundra Jacobs Dennis Erdman Brooke Jones Mathew Forester Larry Crandall Bob McVicker Kristy Khachigian Nicholas Dibs Orange County Water District Santa Margarita Water District South Coast Water District Yorba Linda Water District Division 3 Candidate Division 3 Candidate Division 3 Candidate Kristy Khachigian Consulting

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

Mr. Nicholas Dibs addressed the Board regarding the Division 3 Director appointment, urging the Board to appoint Mr. Bob McVicker.

Mr. Mathew Forester, Candidate for the Division 3 vacancy, addressed the Board, provided an overview of this background, highlighting the diversity in his background in business/leadership which he believed would be an asset to the Board.

APPOINT A DIRECTOR TO FILL THE UNEXPIRED TERM IN DIVISION 3 OR CALL AN ELECTION TO FILL THE VACANCY

President Barbre advised that the proposal to appoint a Director for Division 3, as the result of the vacancy created by the resignation of Wayne Osborne, was before the Board for consideration.

Director Tamaribuchi made a MOTION, which was seconded by Director Yoo Schneider, for the Board to appoint Bob McVicker as Director for Division 3.

Directors Dick and Thomas each stated that they would now be supporting Mr. McVicker as Director, Division 3; they each thanked all of the candidates who applied.

Following discussion, and by a vote of 4-1, the Board adopted RESOLUTION NO. 2087 appointing Robert R. McVicker as Municipal Water District of Orange County's Division 3 Director. Said RESOLUTION NO. 2087 was adopted by the following roll call vote:

AYES:	Directors Dick, Yoo Schneider, Tamaribuchi & Thomas
NOES:	Director Barbre
ABSENT:	Director Finnegan
ABSTAIN:	None

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 10:40 a.m.

APPROVED:

Maribeth Goldsby, Secretary