Bookmark and Share syndicationyoutubetwitterfacebook
The Municipal Water District of Orange County is governed by a seven-member Board of Directors. Each director is elected by the public to represent a specific portion of Orange County. MWDOC also appoints four representatives to advocate the interests of Orange County on the Metropolitan Water District Board.

MWD Director,
2008 - Present 
Linda Ackerman serves as a Director on the Metropolitan Water District of Southern California (Metropolitan) board representing the Municipal Water District of Orange County.   Metropolitan serves Los Angeles, Orange, Ventura, San Bernardino and San Diego counties serving almost 19 million people. Currently, she serves as Co-Chair of the Communications and Legislation Committee and is a member of the Water Quality and Operations Committee.

Director Ackerman presently serves as vice chair for the Santa Ana Regional Water Quality Control District. She has served on the board since 2010.  She was appointed by Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger and reappointed by Gov. Jerry Brown.

She also serves on the board of directors at the Association of California Water Agencies.  She was appointed as chair of the Federal Affairs Committee by Immediate Past President Randy Record in 2010 and reappointed in 2014 by President John Coleman.

Ackerman also serves, representing the Regional Water Quality Control Board, as a member of the Santa Ana Watershed Project Authority's One Water One Watershed board, an innovative Integrated Regional Water Management Plan.

Ackerman is a member of the board of directors of USCB America, Inc., a California receivable and management company.  She has been an active member of the Assistance League of Fullerton for many years and served in leadership capacities, as well as serving as a national board member.  Ackerman is a member of the California Women's Leadership Association and many other community and civic organizations.

She was elected in 2008 as the National Committeewoman for California on the Republican National Committee.  She also serves on the advisory committee for the California Federation of Republican Women and as president for the Marian Bergeson Excellence in Public Service Series.